Oftentimes people will make a group and then realize that their friends and family members are not ready to join their savings tribe just yet. 

The steps to deleting your group are as follows: 

(1) Click on the 'Groups' tab on the bottom menu.

(2) Click on the 'Pending' group you would like to delete, as indicated by the yellow identifier. As a note groups can only be deleted while the group is in pending status. Once the group is active you cannot delete it.

(3) Click on the 'gear' icon on the upper right-hand corner. See screenshot below: 

(4) Click on the red 'Delete' button in the top right hand corner.

(5) Once you click on the "Yes" button to the "Are you sure you want to delete this group?" message, the pending group will be deleted.

If you would like to create a different group, it's the same process as the last time around. You can refresh on the group creation process here.

Did this answer your question?